Stephan and Stats 250

My favorite class is Statistics 250 (Introduction to Statistics and Data Analysis).

When I first registered for this class, I was really skeptical as to whether or not I’d take much away from the class, or how much of the information could be used in other contexts at the University (or even in my field of study). However, after looking back on the class, I have found that this class really helped me to learn many relevant concepts that can definitely transfer to skills needed in another course or post-graduate work (and I really enjoyed learning the material!), such as determining a margin of error or ideal sample sizes for surveys, for example.

Plus, Statistics 250 counts towards the Quantitative Reasoning 1 (QR/1) and Math and Symbolical Analysis (MSA) requirements!

